Posted by: begraceful | March 4, 2013

Baby!

I’ve been gone for a bit, but for good reason! At 38.5 weeks, I went into labor and gave birth to a beautiful baby boy on 2/17. I’ll have to detail the full birth story at some point but I doubt that’ll be today. I think I’ll continue to call him BB on the blog just to protect him from the interwebs a bit. Please forgive me. : )
We’ve been hunkered down learning how to care for a newborn for 2 weeks. It’s kinda crazy that he’s 15 days old today. I’m getting more in the groove of being his mom and learning his cues for hungry, gassy, diaper changy. : ) I was afraid of ‘doing-it-wrong’ and messing up for the first 2 weeks. Then I had a blocked milk duct that was on it’s way to mastitis. wooo! Thankfully I was able to rest with the help of my mom and hubby and work it out so I didn’t have to get on antibiotics and potentially mess with all the side effects of that.
I think the other helpful part that has made me feel more human is that he’s such a good baby and has been sleeping really well. I hope I don’t jinx anything but I REALLY need sleep and he’s been helping out in that department. It’s also helpful that he’s adorable and smells delicious. We are also really lucky that my parents are here and so excited to help with the little man. We’re just really blessed. Hopefully I’ll be able to update again soon and write out his birth story but at the moment, I hear little noises over the monitor….. : )

Responses

  1. Congratulations on BB – he share a birthday with my Sprout, who is also 15 days old today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

