Posted by: begraceful | December 13, 2012

Baby Bloat

I have baby bloat. No, not digestive tract gas, although that is more prevalent than before pregnancy… This is how I explain this growing baby to Eric. He is DEFINITELY growing today. In addition to ligament pain, I feel bloated, but not from my tummy. It’s like my uterus has air in it pushing out on all sides, not baby body parts pushing out in one place at a time. It’s baby bloat!!

I’m very happy that this baby is growing. I’ve moved to every 2 week doctor appointments so I look forward to a weight gain report next week.

The only downside to the third trimester I’ve come across so far is the return of tiredness stemming from not great sleep. Oh and random pains like my back and ribs on one side – busy expanding! Anyway, I’m not too bothered by any of this and just taking it as it comes. This has been a great and fascinating experience! I’m looking forward to what comes next including holding this little man in my arms! Eeeeeee!

Responses

  1. I’m so excited! And I just can’t hide it! I’m about to lose control and I think I like it!

    You’re welcome =) And I can’t wait to hold him either. Maybe I’ll give him back. Maybe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

