Posted by: begraceful | November 20, 2012

Week 26

How far along? 26 weeks!

Maternity clothes? Almost everything. I have some non-maternity shirts I can still wear. Or maybe I’m kidding myself. : ) Dresses are THE BEST. The panels on maternity pants, while handy, have to be finagled and adjusted. Easier just to wear a dress.

Stretch marks: still just the ones on my boobs I think. Haven’t noticed any others but when I’m itchy I slather on the oil so I’ll stretch a little better (hopefully)!

Sleep: still doing pretty well. I haven’t really had the issue of getting up to pee more than a few times a night (not 14 like one lady in yoga! Eek!). Last night it was just once!! Maybe that’s really a hint to drink more water though…

Best moment this week: Eric putting up almost the entire alphabet in JJ’s room. And our boss commenting on the fact that he’s really growing now, she could tell a difference from yesterday! I thought I could but I never know if I’m just makin it up!

Miss Anything? Margaritas and sushi. Not REALLY bad but I don’t really want to watch someone enjoy margaritas right now. And no, virgin margaritas are not the same. I’d rather drink nothing than a virgin marg… what a waste. Pshaa…

Movement: Lots! He was responding to his daddy last night. It was fun. Except daddy wanting him to wake up *pushing & shaking on my belly* and then just turn over and go to bed… mean daddy. I haven’t been woken up by movement though so yay!

Food cravings: Nothing really right now. Still big on the dairy (got calcium?) and cakes/brownies always sound good.

Anything making you queasy or sick: not really

Labor Signs: Nothing thank goodness. Had 1 short bout of Braxton Hicks a few weeks ago and nothing since. I think I was dehydrated.

Belly Button in or out? Still in! although it’s getting shallow…

Wedding rings on or off? On and my arms are still thinner than usual per the first trimester weight loss. So far I really have just gained boobs & belly.

Mood: totally normal. Extra excited every now and then when I think about our little man joining us. What it will be like to have him with us to cuddle! Also entranced when my belly moves.

Looking forward to: My parents arriving tomorrow for Thanksgiving! I can’t wait for my mom to see and feel my belly. They’re probably going to be surprised at how big I am…

 

Other stuff:

My parents picked out grandparent names: Nana & Papa. They’re going to be very cute, I can tell already. They will be so fun to watch as grandparents. Eric’s mom is Grammy and his step-dad is Grandad. They fit them pretty well and they already had names since we have nieces and nephews.

I’m also looking forward to my baby shower in January. I have 4 sweet friends who are joining forces to host it. Bubbly Muppet with whom I talk daily is excited too which is very contagious. She can’t tell me much though so it’s pretty funny also. Well, it is for me. : )

Also, our boss has been randomly giving us baby things. Her son was born in July and he is likely their last so she gave us all kinds of little baby onesies, sweaters, hats etc. Yesterday she gave me a small bag of diapers. : )

Leave a Reply

Categories

