Posted by: begraceful | October 1, 2012

Movement!

This weekend I felt it. BB moving around in there! At 18 weeks and 4 days I was laying on the couch, waking up from a lovely nap.

On the blogs and in all the books, there are many different descriptions of what it feels like. “Quickening” usually described as flutters, popcorn, bubbles bursting or the best description (or most fun) I found was they way a goldfish bounces around in a plastic bag of water when you buy one from a pet shop. 🙂 Nice image!

The way I’ve described what I felt is… the gurgly feeling in your stomach when you’re digesting food, but lower where you know your stomach is not located. 🙂 So fun! He also kicked me this morning I’m pretty sure…

Leave a Reply

Categories

