Posted by: begraceful | September 24, 2012

Catching Up: Week 17

I officially feel tons better. I am able to do more when I get home instead of parking my butt on the couch. Eric has been wonderful these previous 2-3 months. He’s been cleaning, taking care of the dogs more than usual, cooking stuff when needed. I’m just so thankful he’s picked up some of the load.
I’ve been sucking at taking bump pictures but I finally kinda started showing in the last week or so. To the casual observer, it just looks like I’m letting myself go and getting a little chubby… but I know I’ve got a little belly!  I think I’ve also gained a bit of weight back. I’m sure this is due to the fact that I’m back to eating mostly normal meals and snacks and not throwing up! WOO!

Found a handy little survey type thing via The Vintage Apple. **Tangent: do you remember doing all those surveys when we were young on Xanga or other online journals? Ahahaha**

How far along?  17 Weeks
Maternity clothes? I wore my maternity jeans today! Otherwise, Bellaband and tops/bottoms I had. Some of the slacks really are not going to work for long though.
Stretch marks? Not that I’ve noticed
Sleep: Not too shabby with the Snoodle. I have to use the restroom a few times but not too often. I think the dogs woke us up more than I’m waking up now.
Best moment this week: Not feeling sick for a full day!
Miss Anything? Margaritas and sushi.
Movement: None yet!
Food cravings: Nothing. I could go for cake, brownies or ice cream pretty much anytime though. Not sure that’s really a craving.
Anything making you queasy or sick: still some strong smells.
Gender: Little boy!!
Labor Signs: Nothing thank goodness. Keep cooking in there…
Belly Button in or out? still in. We’ll see how this looks!
Wedding rings on or off? On and no change in fingers at all
Mood: Excited. I haven’t really been moody at all.
Looking forward to: Feeling movements, creating a nursery, having a bigger belly!
Leave a Reply

Categories

