Posted by: begraceful | May 18, 2012

Books

I may be one of the only women I know who is not reading 50 Shades of Grey. I really tried! Honestly, I just didn’t like the book. I gave it a go and ended up reading 25% of it according to my kindle. I just kept reading and hoping it would get better. Sadly, for me, it never did. I just really don’t think its well written. The characters are not deeply developed, the plot is contrived and the descriptions seem pedestrian. Now, I am not a great writer but I do enjoy good writing. I just don’t feel like I found any in this book. : /
Then I wondered about the sequels. Eric had downloaded all 3 to my kindle. I think I read the whole first chapter of the second book and… put it down.
Maybe its the genre? I’ve read some before but this just bad. Oh well, on to other books. 🙂

I started reading The Secret Life of Bees. So far I’m enjoying it a lot. I need a list of good books to start immediately after I finish this one… sigh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

