Posted by: begraceful | April 2, 2012

What I ate for lunch!

That title is probably quintessential social media narcissism but that’s fine… my lunch was just yummy and I finally remembered to take pictures!

I went out today to try the sushi place around the corner. It’s in a little strip mall so you just never know!
I had the sushi lunch combo starting with miso soup, hand roll of the day, chefs choice sushi and a spicy salmon roll.

image

The hand roll of the day. Albacore? I forget what kind of tuna but it was yummy. How exactly are you supposed to eat a hand roll delicately? I hope I didn’t offend any nearby diners…

image

Sushi! I really should have asked for clarification as to what each of these were. I know salmon on the far left, the bright pink is tuna and I think the white in between was tuna too. Two from the right was my favorite and I don’t know what it was! Dang it! However the apparently seared fish on the far right, not as good. I’m sure that it was a texture thing but it was strange. The spicy salmon roll was also a little strange. It had some crunch inside which reminded me of the crunchy eel skin sometimes on sushi which I don’t like much. Otherwise it was good. Only slightly spicy which is good for a wimp like me. 🙂
Overall, good lunch!

Leave a Reply

Categories

