Posted by: begraceful | June 13, 2011

I suck at blogging

Well, I more suck at making TIME for blogging. Yeah, we’ll go with that.

What makes blogging easier/faster? Bullets.

  • I’ve been busy. Work is uber crazy and quite stressful at times. I’m not a fan of those times.
  • Baby shower happened this weekend! It seems like half of the invitees don’t understand the RSVP process. So, if you get an invitation that requests an RSVP, don’t wait until 2 days before the event, don’t just file it away… answer it. or even a maybe but I’ll have to let you know later. That’s better than nothing!
  • A number of people RSVP’d and then didn’t show. Charming.
  • I made empanadas for the party and thank goodness those people didn’t show because I only brought two home. They were part of my dinner tonight and still delicious!
  • Our dogs are funny and so cute when they do everyday dog things…
  • Parker is strange when he’s around his friend Dusty. He wants to be dominant but also doesn’t understand how to play with other dogs much. Lets just say he licks lots of ears…
  • I’m SOOOO close to finishing the niece’s quilt. I’m really proud of this one. I just need to sandwich, quilt and bind!
  • I’ll make sure to post about it once it’s mailed. The back and label are awesome.
  • I like wine. Also margaritas. Yum.
  • I finished reading “The Art of Racing in the Rain” which my good bubbly friend gave me. It was good. Quite sad in some spots and really, don’t read the last two chapters in public like I did. I had to try really hard to not be THAT girl crying on the train while reading a book. Oy
  • I was discharged from Physical Therapy! A few weeks ago actually. So far so good. A few bad days but that’s to be expected.
  • I’m watching the news right now and this story is awful. They just discussed the “long flowing robes” of Bedouins in the Arabian desert. I get the point of wearing loose-fitting clothes but this is the dumbest way to illustrate it……
  • I need to work out. I actually want to! Except not when it makes the most sense to do so… I want to sleep in, not get up and run at 5am! Instead I want to go run off stress after work. I live in Texas so it’s about 100 degrees at that point. NOT conducive to outdoor activities… Hopefully I can work this out.
  • Maybe I’ll take workout clothes with me to work and then stop at the community gym and hope that there aren’t too many people there – it’s tiny.
  • Ok, I’m going to bed. I like sleeping and it keeps me from being grumpy and unfriendly the next day.
  • This newscast is just getting worse…. don’t watch the Fox affiliate in central TX… sigh.
Leave a Reply

Categories

