Posted by: begraceful | May 19, 2011

Starting from scratch

The new baby was born this morning!! It’s a… girl! Shocking! Alexa Rose was born around 2am this morning. I’ve seen one picture so far and can tell you, she’s cute. 🙂

What is starting from scratch? Her quilt… that blue and brown one just isn’t gonna cut it. I had already realized that it was leaning towards boy and the plan was to start a girlish one too. I stopped at joann’s last night and used the last of my giftcard to get all the fabrics for a girl quilt. Good thing too bc my sister-in-law was already in labor apparently!! I’m really excited about this quilt and I’m glad I found cute stuff. Pictures later! Hopefully we will be going up to visit the fam in the next few months.

Leave a Reply

Categories

