Posted by: begraceful | April 28, 2011

Cheesy goodness

Last week I whipped up the best thrown-together dinner ever!!
We have been uninspired lately to plan and make good dinners. The other day was no different. We decided on pasta because, come on, so easy. I really wanted alfredo sauce but we had none. So I decided to make a cheesy sauce! We had gouda and fontina which Eric chopped into little cubes. I made a rue (or is it roux?) With butter, flour and milk. Then I stirred in the cheeses. And I stirred and stirred. The stove was on low so that I wouldn’t burn it but man, gouda is hard and doesn’t melt easily! We got a bit impatient for dinner so we ended up with a few chunks still not melted but it didn’t matter. It was delicious. 🙂
I’m going to have to remember to take pictures off of the camera, onto my computer and post to the blog. I’m sucking at that lately!

Leave a Reply

Categories

