Posted by: begraceful | April 25, 2011

Cake balls

 

I’m not very good at taking pictures of the process. I forget to take pictures of ingredients (food or fabric) and I don’t think it’s interesting to show you the mess I’ve made (in the kitchen or sewing room). However, I will try to get better at that. I do sometimes remember to take pictures of the final product… sometimes. Sigh.

Last night I decided to do a cake ball dry run. I’m planning to make some for the baby shower in 2ish months but I’ve actually never made them! I feel like they can’t be too difficult and I understand the basic process… things I learned:

– the process is messy
– the process is long
– non-chocolate frosting would probably be better
– I need to find different chocolate for the outside…
– and a different technique for dipping and dripping. Maybe a double broiler and a wire rack?

imageAnywho… they look respectable mostly. We didn’t let them drip enough so there is some puddled chocolate around the side that was on the wax paper. Hopefully they’ll still taste good. My coworkers will be the testers. Muahahaha!

Note: they liked them and didn’t care about the not perfectly-smoothness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

