Posted by: begraceful | April 15, 2011

Laser!!!

So I went to physical therapy yesterday and it was pretty cool. Brian, my pt, was very nice, seems like he knows what he’s doing (I love that about people), and messed with my foot a bit. I liked that he had me stand and do calf raises to see how my feet and ankles interact. He was checking my muscle strength in my ankles, toes and feet. It was pretty interesting. He was massaging my foot and we discussed where and when I had pain etc. Then, the warm laser!! It’s apparently one of a few in the country according to him. I got a low dose but hopefully it helps break down my nodes and get everything less tight and stressed. So, I’ll be going 2x per week for 6 to 8 weeks to see real tissue change with a 4 week check in to see how its going.

I’m very excited and hopeful that I’ll see some progress. I’m also glad that my doctor is approaching this in a ‘deal with it better’ kind of way vs. curing it since that isn’t really an option. It definitely is a different way of thinking though.

To the future! Whatever it may hold…

Leave a Reply

Categories

