Posted by: begraceful | January 9, 2011

Good choices…

Tonight I made another delicious pizza! We bought Rocco Dispirito’s book remaking classic comfort foods recently… some of the recipes have been less than stellar. I think it’s just difficult to make a healthier mac & cheese. The Shepard’s pie from the book though was Awesome! Tonight I made the individual pizza crusts, ate one and saved the rest in the fridge. My dinner pie had roasted red pepper hummus on the bottom, Alfredo sauce, meatball broken up, peas, cauliflower and mozzarella cheese! It was delish and just the right size!

Oh this was a good choice because I made dinner with what I had on hand and pretty healthy too! I also didn’t give in to delivery pizza. 😉

I also made butter cookies a few days ago using a recipe from Barefoot Kitchen Witch. They are yummy too!

Leave a Reply

Categories

